An admin user can adjust that setting by navigating to Account > Settings in Onboarding. Find the form that you should be able to see but can't, and click the link to Edit that form.
At the bottom of the form edit page, there will be a field called 'Document Visibility'. Change who should be able to see those documents. The default setting is 'Only Administrators', which is why employees and managers cannot view completed documents created from this form.
When you Save the form, the documents will become visible to the users who they should on the Documents page of an employee's record. More info: Where are an employee's completed hiring forms or documents?