CareerPlug keeps electronic files, including applications, for as long as you have an active account with us.

If you decide to cancel your account, you will be asked whether you would like us to save your data for 60 days. If you choose this option, we will save your data until you re-activate your account, as long as you re-activate within 60 days. If you don't re-activate your account within 60 days, all of your data will be deleted and you will need to sign up for a new account.

If a client does not select the option to save their data for 60 days, we will save their data for only 7 days after they cancel their account.