In the ATS, there are 4 access levels: Admin, Full Access, Limited Access, and No Recruiting Access.

Admin users may customize account settings, add new users, post jobs in any of the locations included on the account, and move applicants through the hiring process. They have access to all jobs and all applicants.

Full Access users may post jobs and review applicants, but only for the locations to which they have access. Full access users must be associated with at least one location in order to take any action in their CareerPlug account. Learn more: How do I give my employees access to the locations they manage?

Limited Access users may review and move applicants through the hiring process (not post jobs), and only for the locations to which they have access. Limited access users must be associated with at least one location in order to take any action in their CareerPlug account. Learn more: How do I give my employees access to the locations they manage?

No Recruiting Access users do not have access to any jobs or locations. A user with No Recruiting Access has the ability to only take assessments.


Changing a User's Access Level

To edit a user's level of access, navigate to Account > Users. Find the employee's name (you can use the search box at the top right to search for the user by name). Click the employee's name to edit them.

editing a user

Click on the Hiring Access menu area.

Hiring access area

Change the level of access using the drop-down and then click the Update User button.

Changing access level

If you're giving someone who previously had no recruiting access hiring access, you may want to send the user an email to remind them to set their password so that they can use the ATS. You can do so by clicking the user's name again and then clicking the Send Reset Password Email link.

edit user

send reset password link