When you click More under an applicant on the Applicants page, there is a Move to Pipeline option. Moving a candidate to the pipeline allows you to save them for a future job opening. This will move an applicant from your current page to your Pipeline page (a sub-page within the Applicants page). You can use the Move to Pipeline link to store good applicants whom you are simply not interested in hiring at the moment but whom you would like to keep in your system for future opportunities. 

 User-added image
 

Emailing the Applicant

When you click Move to Pipeline, you have the option to Email Applicant to let them know that you have moved them to the Pipeline. Clicking this link to Email Applicant opens up a pre-written message that you can send to let the candidate know that you are still interested in moving them forward in the hiring process, but just not at the current time.

 

User-added image

User-added image

 

 

Customizing the Pipeline message template

You may edit the Pipeline message template by navigating to Account > Manage Hiring Process and clicking the 'Message Templates' link on the left-hand side of the screen. Select General Templates from the drop-down menu at the top of the screen. Scroll down to App Pipeline and you will be able to edit the Pipeline messages there.  

 

User-added image

User-added image

 

Moving an applicant out of the Pipeline

You can move an applicant out of the Pipeline if you are ready to consider them for a current job opening. To move a candidate out of the Pipeline, click on the Pipeline link at the top of your Applicants page. Locate the applicant you wish to move back to your Applicants page view and click More > Remove from Pipeline. Click the link at the top of your Applicants page to View Active Applicants, and you can see that that applicant has been moved to your regular applicants area.

User-added image

User-added image